Trader Education and Its Challenges

Go here for lessons or education-related questions

Moderators: ted, mmaxwell

Trader Question

Trader Education and Its Challenges

Post by Trader Question »

Thought I would just say I am still studying the course material, I have not traded for months other than paper trades.

I still struggle with where the strengths and weakness lay in the various time frames and which is in control.

Some patterns seem vary clear and I have picked of some extremes, but then I have become confused with what is happening as the trade develops

Some market patterns often confuse me as to what is going on.I have come to realise that P&L is more about market flow and what state it is at than on entry or exit. I would of liked to have developed a simple system with the P&L tools but I struggle to come up with any workable approach.

I orginally wanted to follow the exercise mentioned in Mark Douglas Book "Trading in the Zone", so I could improve my Pshychology,but I struggle to come up with a worthwhile mechanical system to trade with.

I Know that Charlie says that you should not reduce trading to a mechanical approach,but It would good if the P&L Institute could give some guidance on the construction of systems depending on the traders preferences,perhaps a additional lesson or seperate purchase.

I have been working on the awarness and have come to realise how much influence my emotions have on all aspects of my life.

I realise how they make the decision making proccess in trading so difficult.

It is also annoying to think that all that stands between me and success is emotions.

Still contemplating as to moving on to the next lessons, they sound interesting, the question I ask myself constantly can I gain the neccesary mental skills so as to reduce emotional control,so that I can use my skills to make money ?

GB
pldot
Site Admin

Re: Trader Education and Its Challenges

Post by pldot »